Morning #1 — Unleash The Monster Inside

I’m feeling motivated and so should you

Ahmad Hamzeh
2 min readNov 7, 2021
Photo by My Networking Apparel on Unsplash

I woke up today with a sense of determination. I’m not a feather close to reaching my goals and I’m not in favor of this situation.

Yesterday someone told me something that made me feel awful towards myself and woke me up with intense anger.

An acquaintance of mine has been promoted for his achievements and got a few benefits here and there, and this hit me so hard I couldn’t stop the anger boiling inside.

The anger wasn’t towards him, all the power to him, he deserves it all for his hard work. The anger was coming from me to me.

People who are working hard are achieving what I want to achieve, and are living life the way they feel comfortable, all because they’ve sacrificed their time and put all their efforts into their crafts.

That’s beautiful. What we can achieve after hard work and sacrifice is truly worth it.

And I was angry because although I’m working, I know I can do better, and yet here I am with my fluctuating motivation can’t even stick to a diet for more than two weeks.

I’m a firm believer that in order to live a happy life, you have to suffer at first. Without suffering, you won’t be equipped with the right set of skills…

--

--

Ahmad Hamzeh

Civil Engineer | SEO Copywriter / Content Creator - I Write Strategic Copy That'll Grow Your Audience.