Being An Introvert In A World That Won’t Shut Up

Breaking The Misconceptions

Ahmad Hamzeh
4 min readDec 5, 2020

--

All my life I’ve been friends with extroverts, people who enjoy large crowds and loud music, and that was very difficult for me because I never enjoyed these things, and I always felt like I’m weird and different from others, but I grew up to learn otherwise.

Whenever we hear the word “introvert”, we immediately think of someone shy, weak, and unable. I disagree with this statement, as you might have guessed by the title alone, and I’m writing this article to share with you the true qualities of an introvert.

Why do people have a bad image regarding introverts?

From our social media to the celebrities we idolize and follow, society made us believe that being involved in loud social activities and having an extroverted character is the normal way to enjoy life, putting introverts in a tight place where they can’t escape the judgment that comes with being different.

We are accustomed to thinking that interacting with others and being extroverted is cool, which has created a horrible view against introverts.

--

--

Ahmad Hamzeh

Civil Engineer | SEO Copywriter / Content Creator - I Write Strategic Copy That'll Grow Your Audience.